Board of Directors

Tauondi Aboriginal Corporation (Tauondi Aboriginal College) is 100% Aboriginal community controlled and operated. This means that Tauondi is governed by, managed by, and operated by Aboriginal people for the benefit of Aboriginal people.

It is a key feature of the broader aim of Aboriginal self-determination, which sees Aboriginal people in charge of their own destinies, and the achievement of equal social and economic status to other Australians.

Tauondi is governed by a wholly Aboriginal Board that meets quarterly, and is guided by the Constitution.

Tauondi Directors

  • Professor Peter Buckskin (Chairperson)
  • Klynton Wanganeen (Deputy Chairperson)
  • Tina Quitadamo (Treasury)
  • Kaylene O’Loughlin
  • Suzanne Hewson
  • Loretta Romeo
  • Warren Clement
  • Marius Liddle
  • Brenz Saunders
  • Doug Milera (CEO – non-voting member)